Music News

Winners of the Digital Composition Contest

April 27, 2017 at the end of the Tallinn University Baltic Film, Media, Arts and Communication School 7th Teacher Training Seminar TTS2017 the award ceremony of the TLU BFM 4th Digital Composition Contest took place. The contest stays to be popular – more than 40 pieces where applied – and it is the first (since 2014) and only in Estonia in its specialization on school children’s digital electronic dance music, soundtrack/experimental music and, first time, audiovisual category. The initiator is Prof. Dr. Tiina Selke, the head of jury the internationally known Estonian composer Priit Pajusaar.

See the list of winners and the watch/listen to the winners' pieces: