Music News

Premiere of Jaan Rääts’s prelude in Carnegie Hall

On Friday, January 9, Jaan Rääts’s Prelude Op. 128 will recieve its world premiere. Brand-new piece for piano will be performed by French pianist Nicolas Horvath in Weill Recital Hall of Carnegie Hall in New York. Concert presents also Philip Glass’s Complete Piano Etudes. Nicolas Horvath has introduced Jaan Rääts’s music for a long time, played his music in several countries and created composer’s webpage.

On Sunday, January 11 at 7 pm, Jaan Rääts’s Piano Sonata No. 10 is in the program of pianist Michael Bulychev-Okser, who gives a concert in Tallinn Hopner House. His program includes also works by Ludwig van Beethoven, Ferenc Liszt, Robert Schumann, Sergey Rachmaninoff, and himself.


  Jaan Rääts
  Photo: Harri Rospu
Look also:
Carnegie Hall
Hopneri Maja
Nicolas Horvath
Michael Bulychev-Okser