Calendar of Music Events

Roman Matsov 100

Location: Estonia Concert Hall, Tallinn
Time: 19:00

Toomas Vavilov (clarinet)
Estonian National Symphony Orchestra
conductor Nikolai Alexeev

Franz Schubert (1797–1828). Entr’acte no. 3 from incidental music to Helmina von Chézy’s play “Rosamunde” (1823)
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756–1791). Clarinet Concerto in A major, K. 622 (1791)
Pyotr Tchaikovsky (1840–1893). Symphony No. 4 in F minor, Op. 36 (1877–78)

Pre-concert at 6 pm:
string Quartet Prezioso (Hanna-Liis nahkur - I violin, Mari-Katrina Suss - II violin, Helena Altmanis - viola, Andreas Lend - cello)
musicologist Maia Lilje and the clarinetist and conductor Toomas Vavilov will talk about the life and work of the legendary conductor

Ludwig van Beethoven. Allegretto from Symphony No. 7  (arr for string quartet)

Tickets: 16/22€
Buy ticket

Look also: ENSO